REVIEWS

  • Nathalie + Luke

    Ihilani Ko Olina, Oahu

    January 12, 2014

    Words fail us to thank you for the wonderful way in which you looked after us in order to capture our special day.

    On the day of the wedding, you guys were absolutely amazing! From Fawne in the salon who was sweet and efficient, making the ladies feel pretty and special, to Sebastien with the guys, making them feel relaxed, comfortable and also making himself “one of the guys” in order to achieve this.

    It hardly felt like you were photographers as we and our wedding party just felt like you were part of our gang.

    Our family photos were a tall order as we have divorced parents and ongoing family feuds. However, you guys orchestrated everything so well and smoothly that every member of our family felt comfortable with your expert positioning. More than that, they all had fun!

    During our ceremony, I know you were there capturing everything, but you were so discreet that we hardly noticed you. Wow!

    Then came the fine-art pictures of the two of us. You guys were amazing in the way you made everything so natural. We felt very comfortable and were confident as you noticed every detail and positioned us so we would know what to do and where to look.

    You didn’t hesitate to go for unique locations for a special shot, all while taking the time for us to rest, hydrate and decide on shoes on or shoes off. At the reception, you were always busy capturing all that was happening. We received many compliments from our guests about how awesome you two are!

    You are one of the best decisions we’ve ever made!

     

  • Jordan + Jim

    St Regis Princeville Resort

    January 2, 2014

    Sea Light Studios came highly recommended by our wedding venue, the St. Regis Princeville. From the initial contact with Fawne, her thorough communication throughout the planning process, and her and Sebastian’s professionalism, attention to detail and lighting, friendliness and light-hearted humor the day of our wedding — we can easily see why.

    When my bridal party and I returned to our hotel suite from hair and makeup, Fawne had arrived early and was already taking pictures of our wedding details. We exchanged a hug and many laughs and I instantly felt at ease and in trusting hands for the rest of the day.

    Fawne and Sebastian were great at wrangling in our friends and family for all the shots we wanted to capture prior to the ceremony. They kept everyone focused while still having fun.

    Their friendly demeanor and love and respect for one another, as well as their clients, made it extremely easy to relax in front of the camera. They were very good at guiding our body movements to capture the photo from the right angle, best light — again, their intricate attention to detail is amazing!

    Even when it started to rain, we just huddled under umbrellas together and laughed like old friends.

    I would highly, highly, highly recommend Fawne and Sebastian as wedding photographers, and just all around awesome people!

  • Lisa + Shaun

    Na Aina Kai Botanical Gardens

    November 11, 2013

    We wanted to send you the warmest thank you! You guys are absolutely wonderful (and super cute couple!) We had an amazing time, and will cherish the day forever.

    I really can’t thank you enough…it wouldn’t have been the same with any other photographers. The entire day was everything I could have hoped for and more:) Thank you again, so much!

    If anyone is looking for a photographer in Kauai I would definitely recommend Sea Light Studios! Fawne and Sebastian are amazing photographers! We used them for our Kauai Wedding, and having them as part of our day, made it that much more incredible!

    I loved how comfortable they made us feel, and also how they gave us direction as to how to pose. Their photography is artwork…Sea Light is absolutely the best!!!

  • Jennifer + Rocky

    St Regis Princeville Resort

    September 29, 2013

    Fawne and Sebastian are the best! My husband and I could not have been happier with Sea Light Studios. Fawne and Sebastian not only displayed the utmost talent of their stellar photography skills, but they made my husband and I feel so comfortable and relaxed with them. We are so lucky they helped us capture our fairytale wedding! We would absolutely recommend Fawne and Sebastian to anyone looking for an excellent experience!

     

  • Salina + Greg

    Na Aina Kai Botanical Gardens

    September 15, 2013

    How can I sum up our experience with Sea Light? They were absolutely phenomenal on all counts. From the moment we met them, until the moment we said goodbye, it was filled with warmth, compassion and love!

    Planning a destination wedding from 3,000 miles away is never easy and I have to give thanks to Sea Light for making the process as easy as possible. Fawne was always extremely responsive to emails.

    Upon meeting them on the island, we had not yet decided if we were definitely going with Kauai. Even though we were uncertain, they were both gracious and patient in explaining their services and getting to know us better. We were moved by their genuine spirits and how much passion they showed for their work. We knew that we wanted to invest in photos going into the wedding planning because it would be something we would have forever.

    The day of the wedding, they were never intrusive or pushy in taking photos or setting us up for photos. They were clear in what we could do to help any shots yet also captured the fun, candid moments as well.

    When we received our photos, we could not have been happier. Gorgeous!

    Looking back on our wedding, we can absolutely say that meeting Fawne & Sebastian was one of the main reasons we decided to take the plunge and have a destination wedding in Kauai.

    After meeting such genuine, warm hearted people, we knew we would remember our wedding in the best light possible. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

     

  • Leighla + Jed

    Anini Beach

    August 25, 2013

    Fawne and Sebastian are innovative, dynamic photographers who capture every memory in its most true and beautiful form.

    My husband and I did a good bit of research and were quickly drawn to Sea Light Studios. We decided to have an intimate wedding with only my husband and I on the beach.

    Ensuring that the photos would capture our special moments for friends and family was top priority.

    Their creative abilities exceeded even the most experienced wedding photographers that we found. Fawne and Sebastian made the entire process, from initial call to the final touches, feel like a breeze. They are truly phenomenal in every aspect.

    We could not have asked for better photographers and would recommend Sea Light Studios 10000 times over to anyone looking for quality timeless photos.

  • Alex + Tyler

    Hanalei Bay Resort

    August 17, 2013

    This is the most enthusiastic, sincere, heartfelt, happy review I have ever written, or will ever write.

    There are no words to truly explain how wonderful Fawne and Sebastian are as people, or how good they are at what they do, or how much they obviously love their craft.

    No words for how amazing they were from the very first interaction – pleasant, fun, honest, real, and phenomenal artists.

    I was very gun shy about spending a high dollar amount on photographers – although we had a destination wedding, we wanted to be mindful of budget. But after looking through some seriously cheesy wedding photography, and some so-so options that just seemed overpriced for what you got, I found Sea Light Studios, and after looking at their portfolio and talking with Fawne, we knew they were the ones we wanted to work with.

    The value is absolutely, 100% there, and we just could not have gotten such amazing photos with anyone else.

    Throughout the planning process, Fawne was fantastically detail-oriented. She thought of everything, and she made it fun. When this sweet, smiling woman showed up in our condo on my wedding day, the most natural thing to do in the world was to give her a huge hug.

    They captured our wedding day so, so beautifully, even making some friends and family members who are shy about having their picture taken look absolutely smashing.

    Our photos are radiant with the love and magic of the day. Working with them was as easy as hanging out with our friends…who happen to be amazing photographers. A thousand Mahalos, Fawne and Sebastian!

     

  • Jessica + Ryan

    Common Ground

    January 3, 2013

    I cannot even believe how amazing Fawne and Sebastian were as our wedding photographers! At a minimum they produced some of the most beautiful wedding photos I’ve ever seen. They did that by understanding our personalities and desires for the end product. They kept us comfortable and laughing during the photo sessions.

    They understand the island and how to stage beautiful shots. When I was getting nervous about time, Fawne helped make sure everything was flowing on time and helped keep the stress low. They were both organized, worked well together and very professional at all times.

    We are so happy with our photos and glad that we had the friendly, smiling photographers in Fawne and Sebastian!

  • Mildred + Edmund

    Kauai Marriott Resort

    December 7, 2012

    Working with the best photographers in Hawaii, you will not be disappointed with their professional service. You can trust them to capture every detail on your special day, every smile, every tear, every moment that you both will always look back on with a smile.

    Fawne & Sebastian are so pleasant to work with, very organized, always so kind & patient with myself & my numerous emails! They both make it so very easy for you to be comfortable, their energy & presence on your wedding day allows you to just relax in knowing that they will do a beautiful job with your pictures!

    Please remember that having photographers that will make you feel comfortable in front of their cameras is another very important factor you need to consider because your photos will reveal your emotions that day & you do not want to look uncomfortable.

    With Sea Light Studios, your pictures will look natural & your happiness that day will truly be nothing but beautiful, please trust me on this.

    Fawne & Sebastian thank you, thank you for all our beautiful pictures, we look forward to working with you in the future!

  • Ken + Chrissie

    Sheraton Kauai Resort

    September 15, 2012

    Fawne and Sebastian are the best photographers in Kauai. We met them 6 months before our wedding and we picked our date based on their availability. As soon as we met them, we knew they were the ones for us. They are so easy to work with, respond to emails and phone calls quickly and are really good about helping you plan the timing of your big day. They are the perfect combination of being laid back and punctual which is sometimes difficult to find in Hawaii.

    They checked out our venue prior to our wedding day and picked an offsite location that was absolutely beautiful. We get so many compliments about our wedding pictures, and it’s all thanks to Sea Light Studios.

    Besides the fact that they are extremely talented, they really get to know the couple, family, and the bridal party prior to the wedding day. We chatted with them a bunch before arriving in Hawaii and they even came to the pool the day before the wedding to meet our bridal party, something very rare for photographers. You will be so happy with Sea Light Studios.

  • Blake + Heather

    Na Aina Kai Gardens

    August 5, 2012

    On the surface, Fawne and Sebastian are immensely talented photographers with a beautiful portfolio and website. What is not so clairvoyant is how efficiently these two work together. From our first contact, it was clear that these two are completely professional & organized; without them our day would not have been nearly as remarkable.

    It was so nice to coordinate with Fawne prior to the wedding; she took our input as well as her insight and developed a schedule for the entire day of shooting. I did not realize how valuable this input would prove until the day of, when the two of them were effectively managing our complicated modern-family portraits.

    The results, as usual, were stunning. We are blessed to have found Sea Light; they enhanced our day in every way. We truly enjoyed their company on such an amazing day and we will forever enjoy the gift of their amazing photos. Mahalos Fawne & Sebastian!

  • Ashley + Ryan

    Ke’e Beach, Kauai

    May 24, 2012

    When we first started looking for a wedding photographer last summer, I sent about a dozen emails out inquiring about availability, packages, etc… For the most part, I got the same sort of responses, saying yes or no regarding availability and simply emailing me a link or PDF with packages and pricing. Fawne, however, was different. She took the time to send such a well thought out email telling me about herself and Sebastian, and asking about Ryan (my husband) and myself. She exuded the Aloha spirit in every way and after a couple emails back and forth, I felt like I was emailing a friend and not just another wedding vendor.

    Through the whole planning process, Fawne and Sebastian were always available for us when we needed them and really helped us cover every detail I could imagine. Since we were planning our Kauai wedding from the east coast, there were a lot of details that I needed them to be flexible about and they happily obliged without a single complaint. Fawne even helped me put together a wedding day timeline, which was amazing.

    On the day of the wedding, as I was getting ready, Fawne was with my bridesmaids and I, and Sebastian was with Ryan and his groomsmen. Even my dad, who was in the suite with us, told me how professional he thought Fawne was, letting us do our thing, being a total calming presence, and still capturing BEAUTIFUL, artistic photographs. After the wedding when Ryan and I had our photo shoot together, they managed to make us feel extremely comfortable and at ease. They gave us enough direction without being demanding and we were so thankful for that!

    When we got our photos back, I was blown away because they captured the day exactly how I remembered it… All the best moments, the raw emotions, the laughter, the details- they captured it all. If you are looking for a wedding photographer on Kauai, look no further. Sea Light Studios is the best on the island and WELL worth the investment!

  • Madison + Christian

    Kilohana Carriage House

    May 6, 2012

    Fawne and sebastian at Sea Light Studios are perfection.

    From the beginning of our planning process Fawne and Sebastian were essential in planning our day. Fawne helped in every possible aspect known to a bride from answering questions, giving her my thoughts and needing a second opinion, and never being “the professional” that some photographers can tend to be about their art. She really let my husband and I give our ideas and was always helpful, flexible & accommodating.

    I’d have to say what makes this team exemplary amongst the others during my search, is simply their personalities and style. It’s their character that separates them from others because they are just awesome people. As for their shots, well they speak for themselves – clean, beautiful, and simple.

    If there was one thing that stood out to me the most about Sea Light Studios service, it was their talent and team work. They are such a dynamic duo and both so talented. It’s rare you always have two amazing perspectives shooting.

    It was soooooo nice to have Fawne with my bridal party and Sebastian with the groomsmen, as we were both getting ready with our best friends. It’s details like that when most photographers have to split their time between the two groups, but rather Fawne and Sebastian had it covered to catch all the tender moments before the I DO’s.

    Initially I wasn’t so sure that photos were a priority. But now that the big day has come and gone, there was nothing like reliving the day than looking through amazing photos done by Sea Light Studios. These guys are the best.

  • Lauren + David

    Na Aina Kai Gardens

    May 5, 2012

    Fawne and Sebastian of Sea Light Studios are truly the most incredible photographers on Kauai! From the first meeting to the final photograph, they were very organized and so eager to make our dreams come true! Fawne and Sebastian came to our wedding rehearsal so that they could get ideas for shots they wanted to capture the next day. They planned ahead and the photos are proof of their talent and skill! The way they are able to capture the gorgeous Kauai scenery while keeping the photos about the bride and groom is truly a gift!

    Not only are they incredible photographers, they are amazing people as well! They made every effort to get to know us and our families throughout the event while remaining extremely professional! Multiple friends and family members let us know how wonderful the photographers were that evening!

    Fawne and Sebastian, you both are the most incredible, amazing, talented wedding photographers I have ever seen!!! Our friends and families were initially blown away by the sneak peak photos and once they saw the entire photo gallery they fell in love! Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts for making our special day one we will never forget! I would definitely recommend Sea Light Studios if you are considering a wedding on Kauai or any other Hawaiian island!

  • Zack + Diandra

    Anini Beach, Kauai

    November 16, 2011

    I am so happy to have found Fawne & Sebastian from Sea Light Studios! I stumbled across their portfolio online while planning my destination wedding for Kaua’i. Fawne helped me so much through out the whole planning process of my wedding. She was extremely helpful and patient, answering my many emails. On our wedding day, Fawne & Sebastian chose the most jaw dropping locations that would truly make our wedding pictures stand out and become so memorable.

    They were a pleasure to work with the entire day! They made the uncomfortable feeling of being in front of a camera, a breeze! They are kind hearted and sincere people. They truly want you to feel comfortable so it is easy to look natural rather then posed in your pictures. These two are amazing people and brilliant photographers. The pictures from our wedding day are simply stunning! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • Leslie + Preston

    Kilohana Carriage House

    August 6, 2011

    Fawne and Sebastian were a pleasure and so much fun to work with! They took our engagement photos and we fell in lo-lo-love with our pictures and them! Not to mention they got my fiancé (at the time) to show off his awesome smile, which I could barely capture myself before taking our engagement photos. So, we decided there would be no one else we would want to hire to capture our wedding day! Both of them are very easy going and genuinely nice people who make you feel so at ease when taking your photos, it’s as if they were friends attending the wedding and not just photographers that were hired.

    As far as professionalism they were always quick to respond to emails (which others are not) and were easy to get a hold of by phone. Photos came in a timely manner and having the online gallery to share with family and friends was great! They were on time and organized, with a list of what photos that would be taken the day of and a time schedule.

    With the hustle and bustle of the wedding day, Fawne and Sebastian went above and beyond their duties as photographers and hauled the extra footwear my girls and I would be using later and some of our stranded wedding party from the church to our reception venue.

    We’ll be forever thankful for them! I highly recommend Sea Light Studios as wedding photographers! You not only get great professional photos that you’ll cherish for a lifetime, but you also get to know two other individuals who are just as in love with their craft and each other as you are with your significant other!!

  • Kasey + Jonathon

    Private Waterfall, Kilauea

    April 4, 2011

    I am so thankful for you both; your professionalism, your personalities, your work ethic, that made the day wonderful and us feel completely comfortable. That day, we really felt like we were among friends and not just posing for photographers.

    Now that we are back in our world, we both wanted to take a moment and express how thrilled the whole family was to finally meet you guys! The entire day was PERFECT!! You exceeded our expectations, but I knew you both would because I felt like I knew you both already. Mahalo!

  • Mia + Roy

    Waimea Plantation Cottages

    June 12, 2010

    I think I am probably the only groom in the history of weddings to write a testimonial. That in itself says a lot. I don’t even write thank you cards. Seriously though I could not have asked for more in photographers then I got with Fawne and Sebastian. Their photos speak for themselves, they have an amazing artistic vision and the skills to back it up. They are the hardest working photographers in the business and will do anything, literally anything to get a great shot. When Sebastian was not bench pressing Fawne above his head they were running around dodging video cameras and frantic guests.

    The quality of their work is evident in their photos, what you don’t see however is what was going on behind the scenes. Our wedding day was chaotic to say the least and the 1 hour that we set aside for pictures somehow turned into 20 min. Any other photography company would have been in a panic but somehow Fawne and Sebastian managed to exude a calming energy that kept my wife and I from freaking out, all the while getting great shots.

    We paid for the pictures but what we got was so much more. They really made our wedding, without them I don’t think we would have had such a great experience. When my wife and I chose Sea Light Studios we did so for their talent behind the camera but what we ended up getting was lifelong friends.